Our 16 Counties

What Ties us Together

Our region is tied together by an interstate transportation network, mountain chains, Native American and Civil War history, and an endemic culture of self-reliance.  However, the geographic reach of the Middle Tennessee-Chickamauga watershed, more commonly referred to as the Tennessee River watershed, is what truly defines the region. Every one of the 16 counties contains part of the river system that sustains our people, our industries, and our natural environment.

Our Three States | 16 Counties

  • Tennessee
    • Bledsoe
    • Bradley
    • Hamilton
    • Marion
    • McMinn
    • Meigs
    • Polk
    • Rhea
    • Sequatchie
  • Georgia
    • Catoosa
    • Dade
    • Murray
    • Walker
    • Whitfield
  • Alabama
    • Dekalb
    • Jackson
View map of the Thrive Region's Streams 

Streams of the Thrive Region

View an Interactive Commuter Map of the Region